Team Workz Community Give-back

Take advantage of our Free Online Courses! 

Register by using the “reserve a spot” button on the Facebook event and fill in your details to make sure you don’t lose out in securing your place in this course!

 ***Available for NZ Citizens and Residents ONLY***

Financial Capability Training

Financial capability goes deeper than what we know about money. This course assists in making wise judgement about how we use and manage our money in ways that benefit us now and in the future. It enables us to reach our goals, provide for our family and, ultimately reach retirement in good financial shape.

This course runs on a Monday, Wednesday & Thursday

  • Monday June, 8 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 1
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 2
  • Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 3

Health & Well-being Course

The purpose of this course is to recognise the skills and knowledge required to provide person-centred support in the health and well-being sectors.

This course runs on Mon, Wed & Thurs from 11am – 1pm

  • Monday, June 15, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 1
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 2
  • Thursday, June 18, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 3

Health & Safety Training

The health and safety course has been developed in collaboration with the Industry Training Federation and WorkSafe New Zealand to help workers understand the principles of the Health and Safety at Work Act.

This course runs on Mon, Wed & Thurs from 11am – 1pm

  • Monday, June 22, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 1
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 2
  • Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 3

Food Safety for Business

This course provides basic knowledge of contamination hazards and control methods used in a food business provides the basic knowledge for anyone working with food in a commercial kitchen.

This course runs on Mon, Wed & Thurs from 11am – 1pm

  • Monday, June 29, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 1
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 2
  • Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 3

Road Code & Heavy Vehicle Licence

The Road Code & Heavy Vehicle Licence course will help workers prepare for their heavy vehicle licence or forklift certification, while strengthening their numeracy and literacy skills.

This course runs on Mon, Wed & Thurs from 11am – 1pm

  • Monday, July 6, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 1
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 2
  • Thursday, July 9, 2020 - 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM | Session 3